Can You Delete One Gmail Account And Keep Another?

How do I delete a 2nd Gmail account from my phone?

Open the Settings menu on your device.Under “Accounts,” touch the name of the account you want to remove.If you’re using a Google account, touch Google and then the account.

Touch the Menu icon in the top right corner of the screen.Touch Remove account..

How do I delete one of my two Gmail accounts?

Sign into the account you want to delete.Go to Google Account – the link is revealed as above.Click on Data and personalisation.Scroll down to Download, delete or make a plan for your data.Click on Delete a service or your account. You can choose between deleting the whole account or just some products.

Can I delete my Gmail account and create a new one?

Your Gmail address and Google account are basically one and the same thing. A new address would be a completely new and separate account. Yes you could create the new account and attempt to transfer your data from the old account, but only some things in a Google account are transferrable.

What happens when you delete a Gmail account?

If you delete your Google account, there is a lot of data that you lose access to, including: … If you use an Android smartphone, you will also lose access to any contacts linked to this account, as well as any data that is backed up using Android Backup services. Finally, you will also lose the username permanently.

How do you delete old Gmail?

You can even search by how old emails are. If you type older_than:1y , you’ll see all the Gmail emails older than 1 year. You can use m for months or d for days. If you want to delete them all, click the Check all box, then click Select all conversations that match this search followed by the Delete button.

How long will Gmail account stay active?

The default is three months of inactivity, but you can set it to wait for up to 18 months. Google says it will reach out one month before the time is up with emails and text messages before your account becomes officially inactive.

Can you delete a Gmail message after it was sent?

If you decide you don’t want to send an email, you have a short time after to cancel it. Right after you send a message, you can retract it: In the bottom left, you’ll see “Message sent” and the option to “Undo” or “View message”. Click Undo.

How do I delete a second account?

Remove a Google or other account from your phoneOpen your phone’s Settings app.Tap Accounts. If you don’t see “Accounts,” tap Users & accounts.Tap the account you want to remove. Remove account.If this is the only Google Account on the phone, you’ll need to enter your phone’s pattern, PIN, or password for security.

Can I change my Gmail name without creating a new account?

How to Change Your Gmail Name Without Creating a New Email AddressYou can’t change your username or the actual email address. You can only change the name associated with the account.If people have you saved as something else in their contacts, that’s the name they’ll see.

How do I delete one of my Gmail addresses?

How to delete a Gmail accountSign into your Gmail account on Google.com.Click the grid icon in the upper right-hand corner and select “Account.”Under the “Account preferences” section click “Delete your account or services.”Select “Delete products.”Enter your password.More items…•

Can I have 2 Gmail accounts?

For Android devices Simply hit your profile symbol and choose which account you want from the resulting menu. Since Google now allows you to sign into multiple accounts at once, you never need to worry about logging in and out of them.

How do I delete one of my Google accounts?

How to remove a Google account from an Android phoneOpen your phone settings. Open your settings. … Tap on “Accounts” (it may also be listed as “Users and Accounts,” depending on your device). Pick the account you want to delete. … Tap the account you want to remove and then click “Remove Account.”

How do I delete a second email account?

1 AnswerSign in to the account you want to delete.Go to MyAccount.Google.com.Click on “Delete your account or services” under Account Preferences.Click “Delete Google Account and data”. Confirm it’s your account. Follow the rest of the process.

Can I delete a Gmail account?

To delete your Gmail account, you need to access the Google Account preferences screen. Click the Account Preferences link. The Google Account Preferences screen. Click the Delete products option.